Staff

The GenQA team consists of scientists, technologists and administrative staff, with many years experience in the fields of diagnosis, research and quality assessment. 
Please contact us directly, or by emailing info@genqa.org or through our Contact page.

Last updated: Monday, 18 March 2019
Dr Sandi Deans Scheme Director (Molecular)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Sandi.Deans@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Dr Ros Hastings Scheme Director (Cytogenomics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Ros.Hastings@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel:  +44 (0)1865 857644

Dr Katrina Rack Deputy Scheme Director (Operations)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Katrina.Rack@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 223744

Dr Jenni Fairley Deputy Scheme Director (Molecular Pathology)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Jenni.Fairley@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0119

Mrs Fiona Morgan Deputy Scheme Director (Cytogenomics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Fiona.Morgan@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0120

Ms Farrah Khawaja Deputy Scheme Director (Molecular Genetics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Maternity Leave, please contact Becky Treacy

Email: Farrah.Khawaja@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0120

Mark Sales Deputy Scheme Director (Cytogenomics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Mark.Sales@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Becky Treacy Deputy Scheme Director (Molecular Genetics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Interim Maternity Cover

Email: becky.treacy@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Wendy Hannant Quality Manager (Molecular)

State Registered Biomedical Scientist

Email: wendy.hannant@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Mrs Bettina Quellhorst-Pawley Quality Manager (Cytogenomic)

Email: bettinaqp@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 220399

Fiona Moon Genetic Technologist (Molecular)

Email: Fiona.Moon@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0146

Gillian Holland Healthcare Scientist (Molecular Pathology)

Email: Gillian.Holland@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0141

Mrs Cheryl Guiver Technical Officer (Cytogenomics)

Email: cheryl.guiver@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 220545

Mrs Frances Smith Administrator

Email: Frances.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Last updated: Wednesday, 29 November 2017
Go to top