Staff

The GenQA team includes State Registered Clinical scientists/Biomedical Scientists, technologists and administrative staff, with many years experience in clinical diagnosis, research and quality assessment of genomic disorders.  

You can contact us:

  • directly, using our individual email addresses
  • emailing info@genqa.org
  • through our Contact page.
Last updated: Saturday, 29 June 2019
Dr Sandi Deans GenQA Director

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: sandi.deans@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Dr Ros Hastings Consultant (Mon-Wed only)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: ros.hastings@genqa.org

Tel:  +44 (0)1865 857644

Dr Katrina Rack Operations Director

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Katrina.Rack@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 223744

Dr Jenni Fairley GenQA Deputy Director (Molecular Pathology)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: jenni.fairley@genqa.org 

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0119

Farrah Khawaja GenQA Deputy Director (Molecular Genetics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Farrah.Khawaja@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0141

Mark Sales GenQA Deputy Director (Cytogenomics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Mark.Sales@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Fiona Morgan GenQA Deputy Director (Cytogenomics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: Fiona.Morgan@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0120

Becky Treacy GenQA Deputy Director (Molecular Genetics)

State Registered Clinical Scientist

Email: becky.treacy@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Wendy Hannant Quality Manager (Molecular Genetics)

State Registered Biomedical Scientist

Email: wendy.hannant@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Bettina Quellhorst-Pawley Quality Manager (Cytogenomics)

Email: bettinaqp@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 220399

Fiona Moon Genetic Technologist (Molecular Genetics)

Email: Fiona.Moon@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0146

Gillian Holland Healthcare Scientist (Molecular Pathology)

Email: Gillian.Holland@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 672 0141

Cheryl Guiver Technical Officer (Cytogenomics)

Email: cheryl.guiver@ouh.nhs.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1865 220545

Abbie Trosh Healthcare Scientist (Molecular Genetics)

Email: abbie.trosh@genqa.org

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Frances Smith Administrator

Email: Frances.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)131 242 6898

Last updated: Wednesday, 29 November 2017
Go to top